Tuesday, November 22, 2011


Shame! Shame! Shame! Shame on the congressional “super” committee. They were called to do a hard job and they failed.

They failed because they put party before our country.

 They failed because they put themselves before the American people.

 They failed because not one of them understands the global ramifications of their failure because they are snuggled into an elitist congressional comfort that protects them from their failure.

The public pillory should be brought back just for these twelve ineffectual, cowardly and politically  selfish members of congress.

You should know their names:

In the Senate:

Max Baucus, John Kerry, Jon Kyl, Patty Murray, Rob Portman, Patrick Toomey.

In the House:

Xavier Becerra, Dave Camp, James Clyburn, Jeb Hensarling, Fred Upton and Chris Van Hollen.

Know their names, commit them to memory and if they are in your sphere of influence do not vote for them when they are up for re-election.

I am ashamed of congress and these congressmen and women. The rest of us know how to make the hard decisions of life because we make them everyday. We cut here and we cut there to make ends meet.
There needs to be a radical change in Washington, a radical about face from all representatives, including President Obama. He needs to step up and be an active leader for the greater good of our country, not for the partisan good, but for the greater good of all of us.

Finger pointing and verbal blame must cease. Congress you are the problem and we the people have the solution.

No comments:

Free Blog CounterEnglish German Translation